NPD Grand Marshall

The Newman Police Department is being honored as grand marshal of the 2019 Newman Fall Festival. Department members pictured during a trip to Washington, D.C. earlier this year to attend a national police officers memorial include, front from left, clerk Linda Ornelas, Cpl. Ashley Williams, reserve officer Tommy Flores, officer Marcus Freeman, Sgt. Jason Gosselin and Clerk Elaine Collison. In the middle row, from left, are reserve officer Robert Alcantar, reserve officer Victor Campos, reserve officer Shareef Odeh and officer William Parrot. In back, from left, are officer Edgar Lopez, officer John Marriott, Chief Randy Richardson, Lt. Brett Short and Sgt. Chad Earle. Not pictured are reserve officer Eric Watts, community service officer Jasmine Fragoza, and three officers who joined the department since the photo was taken, Jose Gomez, Kevin Miller and Marc Porras.